DESIGN CONCEPT

From the winning entry of the Architectural Design Competition jointly organized by the HKSAR Government and the Hong Kong Institute of Architects, comes the groundbreaking architectural design of Youth Square. The innovative spatial design reflects a new generation’s identity, and utilizes three major design concepts to exemplify youth’s uninhibited character.

 

 

An Organic Approach

The innovative organic approach unifies different activity areas, and integrates seemingly unrelated activities to encourage youth's thirst for knowledge about their surroundings.

The Hallway-Open Space Approach

Hallways are generally a transversal space in ordinary buildings, but Youth Square’s architect has successfully redefined them into wide and opened public spaces that facilitate youth’s dialogues.

Facade

The fluid and translucent glass wall façade bridges the gap between indoor and outdoor spaces, and brings Youth Square’s youth activity into the community. Exterior glass walls are finished with frosted raindrop and wave designs, add to the surrounding landscape an air of mystery, waiting to be explored at Youth Square.

Site Map | Terms and Conditions | open in new window : go to Youth Square Youtube ChannelOpen in new window : Download Youth Square iPhone apps at Apple StoreOpen in new window : Download Youth Square Android apps at Google Play
Open in new window : go to New World Facilities Management Co. Ltd Websiteopen in new window : Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0  QR Code  silver winner of web of all 2015

设计概念

青年广场的建筑设计是政府与香港建筑师学会合办的国际性建筑设计比赛之优胜作品,要旨在以建筑设计反映新生代形象,并着力打破传统建筑的间隔形态,透过三大设计概念来凸显青年人无拘无束的个性。

有机结合概念

打破传统的分割规范,刻意地把青年广场不同的活动区域连系起来,藉此将分散各处的活动整合联系,从而增加青年对四周游历探索的意欲。

走廊与自由空间融合概念

在一般建筑物中,走廊只是人们过渡、不作停留之地;建筑师却赋予青年广场的走廊全新定义,将之转化成宽阔的周边自由空间,以催生出青年间的自然交流。

立面设计

连贯且通透的玻璃幕墙,使室内与室外的空间互相呼应,把青年广场内的青年活动带进小区当中;从印上雨点和波纹图案的玻璃幕墙往外看,四周如被薄纱笼罩,让青年广场及邻近的空间增添探索的趣味。

网站地图 | 条款及细则 | 私隐政策声明 | 打开新窗口:前往青年广场Youtube频道打开新窗口:前往苹果网站下载iPhone应用程式打开新窗口:前往谷歌网站下载安卓应用程式
打开新窗口:前往新世界设施管理有限公司网站打开新窗口:符合万维网联盟有关无障碍网页设计指引中2A级别的要求  silver winner of web of all 2015 & 2016