Privacy Policy Statement

Privacy Policy Statement

Youth Square, a project commissioned by the HKSAR Government’s Home Affairs Bureau, is managed and operated by New World Facilities Management Company Limited

1 Pledge

New World Facilities Management Company Limited ("NWFM") recognizes and understands that customers and website visitors are concerned about the privacy of information. NWFM pledges to comply with the requirements of the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (Cap. 486) of the Laws of Hong Kong Special Administrative Region.

This Privacy Policy Statement outlines NWFM’s practices and the choices you have concerning the collection and use of your personal data.

2 Collection of Information

You may be invited to provide to NWFM your personal data on NW FM’s website(s) or through other media on a voluntary basis for different purposes at different times. If you are under the age of 18, you should obtain consent from your parent or guardian before you provide NWFM with your personal data.

3 Log Files

When you visit NW FM’s website(s), the servers of NWFM will only collect data relating to your visits (including but not limited to your IP address, domain name, browser type and access time) but will not collect your personal data.

4 Use of Cookies and other Tracking Mechanisms

When you browse the website(s) of NWFM, cookies will be stored in your computers, mobile phones or other devices for internal navigation and programming only. We may use cookies and other tracking mechanisms described below to track information about your use of NWFM’s website(s) or mobile application(s). We may combine this information with other personal information we collect from you to better serve you and/or maintain your information across multiple pages within or across one or more sessions.

Cookies are alphanumeric identifiers that we transfer to your computers, mobile phones or other devices through your web browser for record-keeping purposes. Some cookies allow us to make it easier for you to navigate NWFM’s website(s) or mobile application(s), while others are used to enable a faster log-in process, or to allow us to store and track information about your interests and preferences at NWFM’s website(s) or mobile application(s).

We may also engage third parties to track and analyse non-personally identifiable data from the website(s) or mobile application(s). We use the data collected by such third parties to help us administer and improve the quality of NWFM’s website(s) or mobile application(s) and to analyse usage of the same. Such third parties may combine the information that we provide about you with other information that they have collected. You can edit your browser settings to disable cookies but to do so you may not be able to utilize certain functionality of the website(s) of NWFM .

We may also collect information regarding your IP address, browser type, domain name and access time. This information is used for NWFM’s research purposes. This is unrelated to and separate from your personal data. In rare instances, IP addresses may be used to assist in deterring and/or preventing abusive or criminal activity on the website.

If you interact with NWFM on social media platforms (for example if you “Like” NWFM’s DFacebook page), NWFM can interact with you and send you messages via these platforms. NWFM will interact with you in accordance with the social media platform’s rules but we are not responsible for how the platform operators collect and handle your personal data. We are not responsible for what third parties post on our social media accounts.

5 Kinds of Information Collected

For the different purposes in the course of conducting NWFM’s business, you may be required to provide to NWFM your personal data, which may include your name, gender, date of birth, e-mail address, mailing address, contact number, membership number, age, marital status, family status, educational level, occupation, username and password, etc. Details of personal data and information to be collected will be set out in the relevant Personal Information Collection Statement ("PICS") provided to you upon collection of such data and information.

6 Main Purposes and Uses of Information Collected

NWFM will use your personal data for specific purposes identified in the PICS provided to you when your personal data is collected.

In addition, NWFM may use your personal data for the following purpose:

  • identifying and verifying your identity ;
  • communicating with you in respect of your use of NWFM’s services, products, mobile application(s) and/or website(s) (as the case maybe);
  • daily operation and administration including but not limited to account creation and maintenance;
  • monitoring and analysing usage of its services, products, mobile application(s) and/or website(s) (as the case maybe) to help the further development and improvement of its services, products, mobile application(s) and/or website(s);
  • research and development in relation to customer behavior;
  • information management and database administration;
  • detection, investigation and/or prevention of activities that may violate our policies or maybe illegal;
  • collection or recovery of any debt owed by you to NWFM.

7 Accuracy of Information

You may be requested to provide to NWFM certain personal data (particularly relating to your contact information) for specific services. If you fail to provide or update accurate information as requested for each specific service, the provision of such services by NWFM may be affected.

8 Retention of Information

NWFM will retain your personal data for a period no longer than necessary for the fulfillment of the purposes for which they are or are to be used. If you are a subscriber of NWFM services, your personal data will be retained for a reasonable period after termination of your subscription for verification and audit purposes. The above is subject to any legal, statutory, regulatory or accounting requirements.

9 Third Party Merchants

NWFM may have on-line stores or some services and/or products which are hosted in the website(s) of NWFM but are operated by third party merchants. If you provide your personal data to the third party merchants in order to use, order or receive any services and/or products from the third party merchants, please note that your personal data is beyond the control of NWFM and thus is outside the scope of protection afforded by NWFM.

10 Third Party Websites

The website(s) of NWFM may from time to time contain linkages to other websites. These other websites are independent from the website(s) of NWFM. NWFM has no control or management over the contents of such other websites or their privacy policies or compliance with the law. You should be fully aware that the provisions of such links do not constitute an endorsement, approval, or any form of association by or with NWFM. NWFM has no control over your personal data submitted by you, if any, to other websites. This Privacy Policy Statement only applies to the website(s) of NWFM. You should read the respective privacy policies of other websites.

11 Service Providers

NWFM may provide your personal data to the people and companies providing services to NWFM in connection with the specific purposes set out in the PICS and paragraph 6 above ("NWFM Service Providers"). In these cases, the NWFM Service Providers are required to use your personal data consistent with the agreements NWFM enters into with them as well as this Privacy Policy Statement.

12 Security of Information

The physical records of your personal data will be stored in secured places with restricted access. The electronic records of your personal data will be stored in the servers of NWFM located in secured places and protected by adequate IT security measures (e.g. encryption for transmission of sensitive data through the internet in appropriate cases). Only authorized personnel of NWFM (who have been trained to handle your personal data properly and bound by a duty of confidentiality) will have access to these records and servers on a "need-to-know" and "need-to-use" basis.

No data transmission over the internet or any other public network can be guaranteed to be completely secure, and privacy cannot be assured in your communications to us. You are encouraged to protect against unauthorized access to your password. You are advised to sign out from your account when finished particularly when using a shared computer.

13 Exclusion

NWFM may disclose your personal data as required by law, by any government departments, regulatory authorities, enforcement agencies and courts of competent jurisdiction. NWFM excludes all liability for disclosure of your personal data in this manner.

14 Use in Legal Proceedings etc.

If it becomes necessary for NWFM to take action against you for recovering from you the debt you owe to NWFM, you agree that your personal data can be used by NWFM in identifying and taking legal action against you.

15 Access and Correction of Information and Withdrawal of Consent

You have the right to request in writing to the Personal Data Privacy Officer of NWFM :

  • for access to your personal data held by NWFM (if any);
  • require NWFM to correct your personal data that is inaccurate (if any); and
  • withdraw your consent to the use of your personal data (such withdrawal may, however, affect our services to you).

All such requests will be handled promptly in accordance with the requirements of the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance. NWFM may charge a reasonable fee for processing your data access request.

16 Direct Marketing

We cannot use your personal data for direct marketing purposes without your consent. Subject to your consent, we may use your personal data for direct marketing in accordance with the PICS provided to you upon collection of your personal data. You may withdraw your consent any time in by writing to the Personal Data Privacy Officer of NWFM c/o Youth Square at Room 706, 7th Floor, Youth Square, 238 Chai Wan Road, Chai Wan, Hong Kong (Marked Confidential) or by email at privacy@youthsquare.hk.

17 Change of Privacy Policy

This Privacy Policy Statement may from time to time be updated, revised and changed. Any change, update or modification will be effective immediately upon being posted on website(s) of NWFM. You are advised to check it on a regular basis.

18 Change of Control

If the ownership of certain business of NWFM changes, NWFM may need to transfer your personal data to the new owner of such business so the new owner may continue to operate the business subject to the condition that the new owner shall make use of your personal data in accordance with this Privacy Policy Statement. You will be notified of such transfer and you may decide to withdraw your consent to the use of your personal data.

19 Enquiries

If you have any questions or wish to access or correct your personal data or withdraw your consent to the use of your personal data held by NWFM, please contact the Personal Data Privacy Officer of NWFM at:

New World Facilities Management Company Limited

c/o Youth Square

Room 706, 7th Floor

Youth Square

238 Chai Wan Road

Chai Wan
Hong Kong
Attention:
Personal Data Privacy Officer
(Marked Confidential)

, or by email at privacy@youthsquare.hk.

20 English Version

If there is any inconsistency or conflict between the English and Chinese version of this Privacy Policy Statement, the English version shall prevail.

Site Map | Terms and Conditions | Privacy Policy Statement | open in new window : go to Youth Square Youtube ChannelOpen in new window : Download Youth Square iPhone apps at Apple StoreOpen in new window : Download Youth Square Android apps at Google Play
Open in new window : go to New World Facilities Management Co. Ltd Websiteopen in new window : Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0  silver winner of web of all 2015 & 2016

私隱政策聲明

私隱政策聲明

青年廣場,一項由香港特區政府民政事務局委託的項目,是由NWFM管理和營運。

1 承諾

新世界設施管理有限公司("新世界設管")了解及明白客戶和網站訪客關注信息的私隱。新世界設管承諾遵守香港特別行政區《個人資料(私隱)條例》(第486章)的規定。

本私隱政策聲明概述了新世界設管對收集和使用您的個人資料的處理和做法及您可作的相關選擇。

2 資料搜集

您可能不時獲邀,透過新世界設管的網站或通過其他媒介,自願向新世界設管提供您的個人資料作不同用途。如您未滿十八歲,在您向新世界設管提供您的個人資料前,須先徵得您的父母或監護人的同意。

3 網絡記錄

當您瀏覽新世界設管的網站時,新世界設管的伺服器將只收集您的瀏覽數據(包括但不限於您的網絡協議位址 (IP address)、域名、瀏覽器類型及瀏覽時間等),但不會收集您的個人資料。

4 Cookies的使用和其他追蹤機制

當您瀏覽新世界設管的網站時,cookies將被儲存在您的電腦、手機或其他上網設備中,以作內部導航及編程之用。我們可能使用cookies和其他下述的追蹤機制以追蹤有關您使用新世界設管網站或流動應用程序的信息。我們可能將此信息與我們從您收集的其他個人信息相結合,以更好地為您服務和/或在跨過多個頁面或一個或以上的session維持您的信息。

cookies是我們通過您的網絡瀏覽器傳輸字母數字標識符到您的電腦、手機或其他上網設備,以作保存記錄之用。有些cookies可讓我們為您安排更容易地瀏覽新世界設管的網站或流動應用程序,而其他則應用於加快登入程序,或允許我們於新世界設管的網站或流動應用程序中存儲和追蹤您的興趣和偏好。

我們還會委託第三方追蹤和分析來自網站或流動應用程式的非個人身份數據。我們使用這些第三方收集的數據來幫助我們管理和改善新世界設管網站或流動應用程式的質素,並分析其使用情況。這些第三方可將我們提供關於您的信息與他們收集的其他信息相結合。您可以通過編輯您的瀏覽器設置來禁用cookies,一旦cookies被禁用,您可能無法繼續使用新世界設管的網站的某些功能。

我們亦可能會蒐集 閣下的網絡協議位址、瀏覽器類別、網域名稱及存取時間等資料。此類資料會用作新世界設管研究之用。此類資料與任何個人資料並無關連及為獨立的。於特殊情況下,網絡協定位址可用作協助阻嚇及/或防止在網站内的濫用或犯罪行為。

如您於社交媒體平台上與我們互動(例如對新世界設管的Facebook頁面「讚好」),新世界設管將可與 閣下互動,並透過此等平台向 閣下傳送訊息。新世界設管將按照有關社交媒體平台的規則與您互動,但我們不會為該平台的營運商如何收集並處理 您的個人資料而負上責任。我們不會為我們的社交媒體賬戶上的第三方貼文而負上責任。

5 所收集的資料種類

由於新世界設管在營運業務上的不同需要,您可能須向新世界設管提供您的一些個人資料,包括您的姓名、性別、出生日期、電子郵箱地址、通信地址、聯絡號碼、會員編號、年齡、婚姻狀況、家庭狀況、教育水平、職業、用戶名及密碼等。有關所收集的個人資料及資訊將陳列於相關的《個人資料收集聲明》之內並於收集個人資料及資訊時提供。

6 所得資料的主要目的及使用

新世界設管會將您的個人資料用於收集資料時所提供的相關《個人資料收集聲明》中所陳列的用途。

此外,新世界設管可能會將您的個人資料用於以下目的:

  • 識別和驗證您的身份;
  • 就您使用新世界設管的服務、產品、流動應用程序和/或網站(視情況而定)與您溝通;
  • 日常運作和管理,包括但不限於建立帳戶和保養;
  • 監測和分析其服務、產品、流動應用程序和/或網站(視情況而定)的使用情況,以幫助其進一步開發和改善其服務、產品、移動應用程序和 /或網站;
  • 就客戶行為進行研究與開發;
  • 信息管理和數據庫管理;
  • 檢測、調查及/或預防可能違反我們政策或可能違法的活動;
  • 收取或追討您欠新世界設管的任何債務。

7 資料準確性

您可能須向新世界設管提供您的某些個人資料(尤其是關於您的聯絡資料)以享用某些服務。若您未能按有關要求提供或更新準確的相關個人資料,該等服務的提供或有可能受到影響。

8 資料保存

新世界設管保存您的個人資料的時限將不超過實現目所需或所將需要的時間。若您是新世界設管有關服務的用戶,您提供的個人資料將被保留至您的服務期限或服務終止後的一段合理時間,以作核實及審計之用。上述情況均受任何法律、法令、法規或會計要求所約束。

9 第三方商戶

新世界設管可能在新世界設管的網站上有由第三方經營的網上商店或服務及/或產品提供點。若您為使用、訂購或接受任何第三方商戶的服務及/或產品而提供您的個人資料予第三方商戶,請注意,該些個人資料將不受新世界設管的控制,並因此超出新世界設管所提供的保護範圍。

10 第三方網站

新世界設管的網站或將不時包含其他網站的連結。這些其他網站獨立於新世界設管的網站。新世界設管無權控制或管理其他網站的內容或其私隱政策或法律遵守。您須充分注意提供這些連結並不構成新世界設管認可、批准或與該連結有任何形式上的關聯。新世界設管對您向其他網站提供的個人資料(如有)無控制權。本私隱政策聲明僅適用於新世界設管的網站。新世界設管建議您在提供個人資料予其他網站前,先閱讀其他網站的私隱政策。

11 服務提供商

新世界設管可能將您的個人資料提供給協助新世界設管提供於相關《個人資料收集聲明》中陳列的服務及上述第6段的個人或公司("新世界設管的服務商")。在此情況下,新世界設管的服務商須同意,在使用您的個人資料時,遵守其與新世界設管簽訂的協議以及本私隱政策聲明的規定。

12 資料的保安

您的個人資料的實體記錄將保存在設有接觸限制的安全地方。您的個人資料的電子記錄將保存在新世界設管的伺服器中,該伺服器也將被放置在安全的地方及受足夠的資料保安措施所保護(例如:當有需要時於互聯網上傳送敏感資料會將之加密)。只有獲得新世界設管授權的員工(曾接受處理個人資料訓練及有保密責任之人士)才可於“有需要知道”及“有需要使用”時接觸該等記錄及伺服器。

沒有透過互聯網或任何其他公共網絡上傳輸的數據是可保証完全安全的,而您與我們通信的私隱亦非完全可確保。新世界設管鼓勵您保護您的密碼以防止未經授權的讀取,亦建議您尤其在使用共用電腦的情况下在完成使用註冊帳戶時要登出帳戶。

13 豁免

新世界設管將根據法律要求或應任何政府部門、監管機關、執法機構或具有司法管轄權的法院的要求披露您的個人資料。新世界設管不會為以此方式披露您的個人資料承擔任何責任。

14 用於法律程序等

當新世界設管有必要使用您的個人資料以採取法律行動促使您償還您對新世界設管的欠款,您同意新世界設管可將您提供的個人資料用於確認您的身份及對您採取法律行動。

15 查閱、更改資料及撤回同意

通過致函新世界設管的個人資料私隱主任,您有權:-

  • 查閱新世界設管所存儲的您的個人資料(如有)
  • 要求新世界設管更正記錄錯誤的您的個人資料(如有);及
  • 撤回有關使用個人資料之同意 (此撤回或會受影響新世界設管為您提供服務)。

上述要求將會根據《個人資料(私隱)條例》之規定迅速地處理,新世界設管可能就處理您的查閱個人資料的要求收取合理費用。

16 直接促銷

新世界設管不可於沒有您的同意下使用您的個人資料作直接促銷。在您同意下,我們可能會根據收集您的個人資料時提供給您的《個人資料收集聲明》使用您的個人資料作直接促銷。您可隨時透過致函新世界設管的個人資料私隱主任,地址為香港柴灣道 238號青年廣場7樓706室(信封上請註明「保密」字樣),或電郵至 privacy@nwfm.com.hk,撤回您的同意。

17 私隱政策的修改

本私隱政策聲明將不時更新、修改或改變。任何改變、更新或修改將於公佈於新世界設管的網站時即時生效。新世界設管建議您定期上新世界設管的網站查看私隱政策聲明。

18 控制權的變動

如新世界設管其中某些業務的擁有權發生變化,新世界設管可能有需要將您的個人資料轉移至該些業務的新擁有人,以便新擁有人能繼續經營有關業務。但新擁有人須遵照本私隱政策聲明中的規定使用您的個人資料。您將獲通知有關資料轉移,並可選擇撤回使用個人資料之同意。

19 查詢

若您有任何疑問,或欲查閱、更改新世界設管存儲您的個人資料或撤回使用個人資料之同意,歡迎與新世界設管的個人資料私隱主任聯絡:

新世界設施管理有限公司

香港柴灣道 238號

青年廣場7樓706室

個人資料私隱主任收

(信封上請註明「保密」字樣)

,或電郵至 privacy@nwfm.com.hk

20 以英文版本為準

如本私隱政策聲明的英文版本與中文版本不一致,以英文版本為準。

網站地圖 | 條款及細則 | 私隱政策聲明 | 打開新窗口:前往青年廣場Youtube頻道打開新窗口:前往蘋果網站下載Iphone應用程式打開新窗口:前往谷歌網站下載安卓應用程式
打開新窗口:前往新世界設施管理有限公司網站打開新窗口:符合萬維網聯盟有關無障礙網頁設計指引中2A級別的要求  二維碼  silver winner of web of all 2015 & 2016  ISO 9001 logo - Q1235